A year ago, Stenhouse-Wood Racing struggled through its inaugural season on the World of Outlaws Craftsman Sprint Car Series circuit.

There were very few, if any bright spots. The lone win came when Kyle Larson jumped in a back-up car, and the primary team could only muster a handful of top-five finishes with Joey Saldana and Jac Haudenschild behind the wheel.

Now Stenhouse-Marshall Racing, the team hired Sheldon Haudenschild to pilot the car. And, it’s already paying dividends.

Haudenschild landed a victory in only his third race with the team, leading all 30 laps to capture the Arctic Cat All Star Circuit of Champions win at Bubba Raceway Park Saturday night. The triumph was worth $5,000.

Kerry Madsen, Chad Kemenah, Tim Shaffer, and Parker Price-Miller completed the top five in the main event.

Haudenschild got the jump on the start and never looked back. Madsen, who started fifth, methodically made his way to the front taking second on Lap 23 from Friday night winner Tim Shaffer.

Kemenah, the Thursday winner at Bubba, started 14th on the grid was into the top 10 by Lap 4 and was fifth by Lap 14. He got past Shaffer for third on Lap 25 but couldn’t catch Haudenschild and Madsen.

The All Star Circuit of Champions get a couple of days off before heading to Volusia Speedway Park for a pair of races Wednesday and Thursday.

Feature Finish, 30 Laps: 1. Sheldon Haudenschild; 2. Kerry Madsen; 3. Chad Kemenah; 4. Tim Shaffer; 5. Parker Price-Miller; 6. Paul McMahan; 7. Tyler Clem; 8. Greg Hodnett; 9. Mark Smith; 10. Danny Dietrich; 11. Tony Stewart; 12. Rico Abreu; 13. Lucas Wolfe; 14. Max Stambaugh; 15. Carson Short; 16. Caleb Helms; 17. Steve Buckwalter; 18. Cale Conley; 19. Danny Smith; 20. Coleman Gulick; 21. Trevor Baker; 22. John Garvin; 23. Wayne Johnson; 24. Dave Blaney.